Project partners

Hlrs-logo

The HLRS as the coordinating project partner

The high performance computing center in Stuttgart houses one of the fastest supercomputer in Europe. The “Hazelhen” offers scientific and industrial users access to a computing power of up to 7.4 PetaFlops. The HLRS was founded in 1995 under the roof of the Stuttgart data center. One year later, it became the first German federal treasury settlement center. In the meantime, the HLRS can look back on a long history with many awards and, above all, considerable experience in the field of high performance computing (HPC). The research focus is on scalability, performance optimization, green IT, social, political and philosophical aspects of simulation.



The Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg as a project partner

The Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, headquartered in Ludwigsburg, was founded in 1991 and has been one of the most prestigious film and media training centers in Germany and internationally for many years. The team, practice and project-oriented concept of the teaching events as well as more than 300 guest lecturers from other universities and the media sector have contributed to the success.
The institute for animation of the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg will work within the scope of the MSC BW on different research areas of animation.

The media university of Stuttgart as a project partner

The Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart (HdM) is a state-run university of applied sciences, supported by the state of Baden-Württemberg, which trains specialists for media. Since September 1, 2001, it has been bundling the know-how of the former College of Printing and Media (HDM), a traditional training center for printing and media technology, and the University of Library and Information Systems (HBI). With more than 25 accredited Bachelor and Master degree programs, the HdM is the only university in Europe to cover media production in all areas of electronic and print media – from conception to the finished product. Currently, there are about 4,500 students enrolled at the university.

 


ZKM-Transparent

The ZKM as a project partner

The Center for Art and Media Technology (ZKM) in Karlsruhe is an internationally unique enrichment of the cultural scene as a place that extends the idea and tasks of the museum. The ZKM is a foundation founded by the city of Karlsruhe and the state of Baden-Württemberg Of public law, which is home to all forms of media and the arts, whether it be painting, photography, film, music, dance, theater or performance. With its mission to combine the classical arts and the digital age, the ZKM has been a great success since 1989. In addition to the normal museum business, research and development are carried out at the ZKM in various institutes and laboratories. Thus it has the traditional thoughts of the museums to preserve art and show, expanded and created a space in the art work can also arise. With a reason why it is called the center and not the museum.

 


logo_sicos

Sicos BW as coordinator and contact for SMEs


Sicos BW GmbH, based in Stuttgart, was founded in 2011 by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the University of Stuttgart, to facilitate access to simulation, high-performance computing and big and smart data, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). The members of the Sicos are the KIT with the Steinbuch Center for Computing (SCC) as well as the University of Stuttgart with the High Performance Calculation Center Stuttgart (HLRS), supported by the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of Baden-Württemberg. Read more at www.sicos-bw.de

35467dc5db304d59729c19e206528714The state of Baden-Württemberg as initiator and supporter of the middle class


The MSC BW is financially supported by the Ministry of Science, Research and Art (MWK). The MWK represents key areas of Baden-Württemberg policy. As the highest regional authority, the Ministry is responsible for all the universities in the country, most of the non-university research institutions, the scientific libraries and archives, as well as important art facilities in Baden-Württemberg. More at mwk.baden-wuerttemberg.de.

Comments are closed

Projektpartner

Hlrs-logo

Das HLRS als Projektpartner

Das Höchstleistungsrechenzentrum Stuttgart beherbergt einen der schnellsten Supercomputer Europas: Die „Hazelhen“ bietet wissenschaftlichen und industriellen Nutzern Zugang zu einer Rechenleistung von bis zu 7,4 PetaFlops. Gegründet wurde das HLRS 1995 unter dem Dach des Stuttgarter Rechenzentrums. Ein Jahr später wurde es zum ersten deutschen Bundeshöchstleistungsrechenzentrum. Inzwischen kann das HLRS auf eine lange Historie mit vielfachen Auszeichnungen und vor allem beträchtlicher Erfahrung im Bereich des Höchstleistungsrechnen (HPC) zurückschauen. Die Schwerpunkte im Bereich der Forschung in Bezug auf HPC liegen auf den Themen der Skalierbarkeit, der Leistungsoptimierung, des Green IT, sowie in der Untersuchung sozialer, politischer und philosophischer Aspekte der Simulation.



Die Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg als Projektpartner

Die Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg mit Sitz in Ludwigsburg wurde 1991 gegründet und gehört seit vielen Jahren sowohl in Deutschland als auch international zu den renommiertesten Ausbildungsstätten für Film und Medien. Zum Erfolg beigetragen haben das team-, praxis- und projektorientierte Konzept der Lehrveranstaltungen sowie über 300 Gastdozenten von anderen Hochschulen bzw. aus der Medienbranche.
Das Institut für Animation der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg wird im Rahmen des MSC unterschiedliche Forschungsbereiche der Animation bearbeiten.


Die Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart als Projektpartner

Die Hochschule der Medien Stuttgart (HdM) ist eine staatliche Fachhochschule, gefördert vom Land Baden-Württemberg, die Spezialisten rund um Medien ausbildet. Seit dem 1. September 2001 bündelt sie das Know-how der ehemaligen Hochschule für Druck und Medien (HDM), einer traditionellen Ausbildungsstätte für Druck- und Medientechnik, und der Hochschule für Bibliotheks- und Informationswesen (HBI). Mit über 25 akkreditierten Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen deckt die HdM europaweit als einzige Hochschule die Medienproduktion in sämtlichen Bereichen der elektronischen und Druckmedien ab – von der Konzeption bis hin zum fertigen Produkt. Aktuell sind rund 4.500 Studierende an der Hochschule eingeschrieben.


ZKM-Transparent

Das ZKM als Projektpartner

Das Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie (ZKM) in Karlsruhe stellt als ein Ort, der die Idee und die Aufgaben des Museum erweitert, eine international einzigartige Bereicherung der Kulturszene dar. Das ZKM ist eine von der Stadt Karlsruhe und dem Land Baden-Württemberg gegründete Stiftung des öffentlichen Rechts, die in ihren Räumlichkeiten allen Formen der Medien und Künste sei es Malerei, Fotografie, Film, Musik, Tanz, Theater oder Performance ein Zuhause gibt. Mit seiner Mission, die klassischen Künste und das digitale Zeitalter zu verbinden, hat das ZKM seit 1989 großen Erfolg. Neben dem normalen Museumsbetrieb wird am ZKM in verschiedenen Instituten und Laboratorien aber auch wissenschaftlich geforscht und entwickelt. Damit hat es den traditionellen Gedanken der Museen, Kunst zu erhalten und zu zeigen, ausgedehnt und einen Raum geschaffen in dem Kunstwerke auch entstehen können. Mit ein Grund warum es Zentrum und nicht Museum heißt.


logo_sicosDie Sicos BW als Koordinator und Ansprechpartner für den Mittelstand

Die Sicos BW GmbH mit Sitz in Stuttgart wurde 2011 vom Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und der Universität Stuttgart gegründet, um speziell kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen (KMU) den Zugang zu Simulation, Höchstleistungsrechnen und Big und Smart Data zu erleichtern. Die Gesellschafter der Sicos sind das KIT mit dem Steinbuch Centre for Computing (SCC) sowie die Universität Stuttgart mit dem Höchstleistungsrechenzentrum Stuttgart (HLRS), unterstützt vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg. Mehr unter www.sicos-bw.de


35467dc5db304d59729c19e206528714Das Land Baden-Württemberg als Initiator und Förderer des Mittelstands

Das MSC wird finanziell unterstützt vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst (MWK). Das MWK vertritt Schlüsselbereiche der baden-württembergischen Politik. Als oberste Landesbehörde ist das Ministerium für sämtliche Hochschulen des Landes, den größten Teil der außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen, die wissenschaftlichen Bibliotheken und Archive sowie für bedeutende Kunsteinrichtungen Baden-Württembergs zuständig. Mehr unter mwk.baden-wuerttemberg.de.

Die Kommentare wurden geschlossen